Greetings from May 1979

This week, I’m handing narration duties over to my two-year-old self. Enjoy!

05-1979-justin-2-toy-box-chicken-egg
May 1979

“Oh, hey, I didn’t see you there. I was just playing in my toy box—I call it my chicken house. Since you’re already here, let’s hang out for a while.”

05-1979-justin-2-apple-stove-1
May 1979

“Mom is teaching me how to cook (and how to blend in with my surroundings). We’re starting with simple things, like apples. I hope to move up to oranges soon.”

05-1979-justin-2-apple-stove-2
May 1979

“Just a few more minutes and we’ll have a freshly cooked apple or a fire.”

05-1979-justin-2-howard-helmet
May 1979

“I really like cooking and playing in my chicken house, but sometimes I just need to go outside. I’m sure Dad won’t mind me borrowing his motorcycle helmet. Safety first!”

05-1979-justin-2-rhonda-car
May 1979

“This is Mom’s first car. Dad got it for $50. What a deal!”

05-1979-justin-2-big-wheel-sunglasses-2
May 1979

“It’s time for me to head back to the house. I’m glad we got to hang out today.”

05-1979-justin-2-big-wheel-sunglasses-1
May 1979

“Whoa, how’d you get over there so fast? Anyway, thanks for coming by and I hope we get to hang out again real soon. See ya later!”

Leave a Reply

